The Innocence of Father Brown by G. K. Chesterton The Innocence of Father Brown
by G. K. Chesterton

Price: $9.99 & eligible for FREE Super Saver
Shipping on orders over $25. Details

Add To Shopping Cart

Availability: No info
Ships from and sold by

Editorial Review
British writer GILBERT KEITH CHESTERTON (1874-1936) expounded prolifically about his wide-ranging philosophies-he is impossible to categorize as "liberal" or "conservative," for instance-across a wide variety of avenues: he was a literary critic, historian, playwright, novelist, columnist, and poet. His witty, humorous style earned him the title of the "prince of paradox," and his works-80 books and nearly 4,000 essays-remain among the most beloved in the English language Chesterton is best remembered, perhaps, as a spinner of mystery tales, and for his recurring character of the unlikely detective Father Brown, who debuted in this 1911 collection of stories. This volume includes: . "The Blue Cross" . "The Secret Garden" . "The Queen Feet" . "The Flying Stars" . "The Invisible Man" . "The Honour of Israel Gow" . "The Wrong Shape" . "The Sins of Prince Saradine" . "The Hammer of God" . "The Eye of Apollo" . "The Sign of the Broken Sword" . "The Three Tools of Death"

Product Details
  • Publisher: Cosimo Classics
  • ISBN-10: 1-60206-898-4
  • ISBN-13: 978-1-60206-898-8
  • Sales Rank #1810148
  • Published on: November 01, 2007
  • Number of items: 1
  • Binding: Paperback
  • 196 pages

News| Links| Site Map| Terms & Conditions| Contact Us