The Land That Time Forgot by Edgar Rice Burroughs The Land That Time Forgot
by Edgar Rice Burroughs

Price: $9.99 & eligible for FREE Super Saver
Shipping on orders over $25. Details

Add To Shopping Cart

Availability: No info
Ships from and sold by

Editorial Review
Edgar Rice Burroughs created one of the most iconic figures in American pop culture, Tarzan of the Apes, and it is impossible to overstate his influence on entire genres of popular literature in the decades after his enormously winning pulp novels stormed the public's imagination. This omnibus edition includes all three volumes in his Caspak series: The Land That Time Forgot, The People That Time Forgot, and Out of Time's Abyss, all first published in book form in 1924. Considered Burroughs' most thrilling science-fiction adventure stories, they regale us with the daring escapades of modern men on the remote prehistoric island of Caspak, where dinosaurs still roam, Neanderthals still hunt, and monstrous winged creatures rule the skies. American novelist EDGAR RICE BURROUGHS (1875-1950) wrote dozens of adventure, crime, and science fiction novels that are still beloved today, including Tarzan of the Apes (1912), At the Earth's Core (1914), A Princess of Mars (1917), and Pirates of Venus (1934). He is reputed to have been reading a comic book when he died.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Cosimo Classics
  • ISBN-10: 1-59605-553-7
  • ISBN-13: 978-1-59605-553-7
  • Sales Rank #5506006
  • Published on: October 01, 2006
  • Number of items: 1
  • Binding: Paperback
  • 264 pages

News| Links| Site Map| Terms & Conditions| Contact Us